Board of Directors

A Shared Vision. The Van Wert Area Performing Arts Foundation is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization. It is a supporting organization of The Van Wert County Foundation. It operates with its own board of directors and Executive Director. 


Duane Fuerst Niswonger Van Wert


VWAPAF Chairman of the Board

CRNA  at Mercy Hospital of Defiance, Ohio. Dewey has been actively involved on the VWAPAF board since its inception, seven years ago. 

"I feel the Niswonger plays a key role in the region by increasing awareness, appreciation and inspiring us to grow in the Arts.  By doing this, we hope to entertain as well as educate in all forms of the Performing Arts. It also exposes our communities to new cultures and keep us progressive in this ever-changing world."

 Gary Taylor Van Wert Niswonger


VWAPAF Vice Chairman of the Board

Business owner of Taylor Auto Sales, appointed by the Van Wert County Foundation.

Chuck Koch Van Wert Niswonger


VWAPAF Board Secretary

Attorney and owner of Koch Law Offices

 Chris Roberts Van Wert Niswonger

RICK FORD (aka Chris Roberts)

VWAPAF Board Member

Local radio station owner, regionally known disc jockey and entrepreneur, appointed by the Van Wert County Foundation.

Mike Morrow Van Wert Niswonger


VWAPAF Board Member

Director Auglaize County Job and Family Services, Board appointee representing Van Wert City Schools.


"The NPAC represents a collaborative effort between the VWAPAF Board and local board of education for Van Wert City Schools.  Both of these groups are committed to the development of a well rounded education for local youth that includes the arts. This partnership, can potentially provide significant economic development gains for the local community, and surrounding region, through the promotion of the arts and the access to quality education."

Mike Ruen Niswonger Van Wert


VWAPAF Board Treasurer

Van Wert City Schools Treasurer appointed by the Van Wert School Board.

Doug Grooms Van Wert Niswonger

VWAPAF Board Member

Van Wert City Schools appointed by the Van Wert School Board.